City of Bordentown Planning Board

Bordentown City Planning/Zoning Board Meeting
Carslake Community Center
207 Crosswicks Street
Bordentown, NJ 08505

August 1, 2022 Planning Board Agenda
Environmental Resource Inventory – Rev. 7-19-2022

As promised as part of the new Master Plan, we are pleased to provide residents and business owners with a new opportunity to weigh in on the priorities you would like to see the city focus on in the coming years.

As many of you may know, last summer the City approved the first new Comprehensive Master Plan in roughly 30 years. The plan serves as a blueprint for the development of future policies and projects. Because we cannot tackle all of these priorities at once, we would like your input in helping us determine which initiatives we should prioritize based on available funding. Please take a few moments to provide your feedback through a short survey: Bordentown City – Planning Priority Survey

Email is required to help limit duplications, but data will be anonymized. The date for survey responses has been extended until May 31. It is important that you support the Planning Board and respond to the survey to make your voices be heard and your opinions shared. This is your community and your neighbors and friends may be members of the Planning Board who are trying to make the best decisions for Bordentown City’s future, but they cannot do it without knowing how you feel, what you wish to see or not see in our community or what direction you would like to see the City to move toward in the future.

Click Here for Redevelopment Plans

BORDENTOWN COMPREHENSIVE PLAN – Adopted June 29, 2021 w-Appendices
Comprehensive Master Plan Presentation of June 7, 2021

To view past Planning Board Agendas visit the City of Bordentown website homepage where they can be found under the “Agendas/Minutes” button located in the menu bar.

2018 Bordentown City Zoning Map

The City of Bordentown Planning and Zoning Board functions as a combined Board and consists of a total of nine (9) members including the Mayor and two (2) alternates. Members of the Board are volunteer residents appointed by the Mayor and consist of members designated as Chair, Vice-Chair and two Alternate members. A Board Attorney, Township Engineer and Board Secretary make up the professional staff who assist the members of the Planning and Zoning Board. The powers, duties and regulations of the Planning and Zoning Board are contained in the Municipal Land Use Law (MLUL).

Contacting the Planning and Zoning Board Secretary is your first step when considering any alterations or construction to your home, property, etc. as she can guide you as to the process that will be necessary for compliance with the Zoning Ordinances of the City of Bordentown.

Jennifer M. Smith
(609) 298-0073 ext. 3

Duncan Prime, Esq.
307 Fellowship Road, Suite 207
Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054
(609) 273-8300
William Long
Alaimo Engineering
200 High Street
Mt. Holly, NJ 08060



Mayor Jennifer SciortinoTerm Expires: May 2025
Daniel Kennedy, ChairTerm Expires: December 31, 2022
Joseph R. Malone IIITerm Expires: December 31, 2022
Edward Foley IVTerm Expires: December 31, 2022
Gregg EdwardsTerm Expires: December 31, 2025
Cecelia HaneyTerm Expires: December 31, 2025
Clarissa MurphyTerm Expires: December 31, 2025
B. Lynn RobinsonMay 2023 every 3 yrs or concurrent with BCEC Term
Mark AntozzeskiTerm Expires: December 31, 2023
CJ Mugavero, Alt. #1Term Expires: December 31, 2022
Navin H. Avani, Alt. #2Term Expires: December 31, 2023